So Im going to do exactly what the title says: rant. Recently there have been some problems at him and it's so ugly no one wants to even look at anyone else. After many years of marriage my dad feels like leaving my mom just because he feels like it. He's an ass, that's how I think of it. I posted something on Facebook and totally got my ass chewed out. Out of respect for my mother, I took it down, but that doesnt mean it's any less annoying.
I have a lot of family on facebook and one of my family members and I got into it. Pretty much dad's family doesnt know what kind of man my father really is. I mean from what I've heard he's done this before to my mom and my cousin said that if my mom keeps letting him back then maybe she likes it! I mean come on, really? What woman really likes being used as a human punching bag?
I admit, all I do all day is sit on my ass, watch tv, and play on the computer all day but I also am a full-time student (wait, I have to explain something on that) and a full time mom and I'm working part time to help out around the house. Hell with everything that has been going on I actually had to put my schooling on hold because I cant focus on everything. I have so many things going on at home I cant think straight.
I mean I try not to pick sides but that's my mom and he doesnt need to treat her like that. The thing is he wanted to leave and not tell anyone that he's leaving. He wanted his family to think he's this great guy and he's taking care of his family.
I know that I'm old enough to be taking care of myself but right now there is just nothing out there for me. I dont want to move in with a guy and it not work out and have to move back in with my parents. I've been so worried with everything I've made myself sick.
With my dad bouncing back and forth between helping us and not helping us I've been worried my son and I wont have a place to live. I've spent the last few days calling about shelters and places for help. It's not like I have family to ask for help.
No comments:
Post a Comment