Okay for the last three days have been total hell for me. Saturday morning started off wonderful. I saw my other non-blood related sister and then I get home and noticed Jeremiah is running a fever. I know, wonderful, right? Well I gave him meds and he was doing better. That was until about 9 that night when he throw up all over my bed. YUCK! And the worst part of that was tha he was already alseep. Well will I was cleaning that mess up, he ended up vomiting all over the couch. I said that's enough to the ER we go. Got there and I was told it was going to be a 3-4 hour wait before we were even seen. See ya! I walked out, gave Jeremiah more meds and passed out.
Now that was Saturday. Sunday I woke up sweating because I was breaking a fever I didn't know I had. My son is so into sharing he gave me his damn cold. So all day he and I sat on the couch doing nothing but drinking tynonal and sleeping. Finally around 3pm my temp went up to 103.2. I had enough and got dress and went to the ER, with Jeremiah. I almost walked out again but I knew this time I had to stay and get seen. My fever was so high they had to give me motrin while I was sitting in the waiting room. 5 HOURS IN THE ER just for them to tell me we had strep throat. Hell by the time the nurse came back to take our cultures and my fever spiked back up to 102.7. I was told I was baking myself because I was so cold I was covered up. They give us antibiotics and sent us home.
Monday, I tried to sleep as much as possible and get as much rest as possible. NOT HAPPENING! Jeremiah was feeling better so he wanted to play and do whatever he could to drive me nuts. I was finally able to eat and it hurt so much. I didn't run a fever all day until about 8pm and it was a mild one.
So far today Im doing good. I'm not running a fever but Im still suffering with a sore thoat and not wanting to eat. I'm telling you I hate being sick but it does help me lose weight.
No comments:
Post a Comment