Sunday, May 30, 2010

6:30 AM and feeling girly?

Thank you to whomever read last night's rant. I really just needed to get things out of my head. It was the weirdest thing. I woke up early this morning and I did it on my own. I actually woke my kid up. We I was thinking about what to wear today and all I could think about was either a dress or a skirt. Then my mind started going towards make-up and hair. Like I said I woke up girly. So these are a few poses after I did hair and make up.

I trying to go for the whole I have a secert look. Dont think I pulled it off.

As you see I chose my green dress. Shannon always says this dress looks good on me.
Couldn't have a post without lil Man. He was in the room the whole time telling me how pretty I looked.


I kinda like this one. But for some reason I know I was smiling but I look depressed. Time to practice in front of a mirror again.



Dont know about this one but I like the background.






Saturday, May 29, 2010

A list of many things

So I'm sitting in bed looking at me kid and thinking why the hell am I not asleep at 10PM and after taking an Ambien? Answer: Too much on my mind. Like I'm sick, my kid is going to turn 5 in seven days, I'm almost a year closer to being 30, and other things that go along with it. So I figured I'd make a list of things that keep me up at night and then a list that makes me happy enough to go to sleep and want the next day to get here already.

Things that Keep me Awake

  1. I'm sick, still. I'm always sick and it's always the same thing. Bronchitis and Sinus Infection.
  2. My son is going to be 5 years old. I no longer have a baby I have a Kindergartner!
  3. I'm going to be 29 this year. I couldn't wait to turn 20 because it brought me closer to drinking but what's after 30?
  4. The fact that I'm so over my parents telling me what to do with my own son. Hey you didn't raise me too well so you don't have to the right to say shit to mine.
  5. The fact my family never talking to me or my Dad. Mom's side talk to her all the time but Dad's side seem like they careless what we can do.
  6. Dealing with a Deadbeat Dad. It's on thing if I get lied to but when you start making promises and breaking them to my son; we're gonna have issues.
  7. The fact that I don't care about the family I grew up with. My brother keeps to himself. Dad lives in his own world. Mom..well Mom would be a nun if it wasn't for kids and a husband.
  8. That it doesn't matter how hard I try to make things better for me and my son, it's never enough. Go do this but then when I'm doing you say you should have done that.
  9. My short attention span. I get bored easy and then I'm looking for something new and don't care about anything else till later.
  10. I hate having so many fears over so many things. IE relationships and my weight. I'm not ugly inside or out but sometimes the lil voices of my past wont shut up and let me live.

Things that Make me Happy

  1. Jeremiah. I love my son no matter what he does or says. He will make me think about tearing his butt with a belt but I would feel so guilty about it I could never do it.
  2. Shannon. My heterosexual lifemate. She is like a part of my soul that I could never get rid of. She helps keep my head leveled and always brings a smile on my face.
  3. Dean. Where do I start? He sees me for the beautiful person I am both inside and out. He helps me with Jeremiah. And mostly I can never stop smiling when I think of him.
  4. Logan. He says the cutest things something that you cant help yourself but to look at him and go: Where did that innocence go in us? He just makes you giggle.
  5. The Vampire Diaries. It has something to do with Demon and Vampires.
  6. True Blood. Again Vampires but they're southern Vampires.
  7. Deadliest Catch. I'm going to admit it....WAY TOO MUCH EYE CANDY!!! That and I'm always wondering if it's worth it in the end.
  8. My reading. I do read a lot of things but as of lately I've been reading a lot of Vampire books other that Twilight. Newest book I'm reading has to do with Fallen Angels.
  9. Swinging on the hammock. It's a nice cool breeze blowing. You have a cold drink in one hand and the other is shuffling through an MP3 player.
  10. Looking at the day that I will be in a cap and gown getting my college degree. Knowing that all the hard work I put in was well worth it.

Friday, May 21, 2010

BBL Headbands and Me

So I'm in love with Busy Bee Lauren's headbands. I think they look really nice and I can almost aways find something to wear with it. So Shannon got some for us and I thought I'd borrow hers and have a photo shoot on myself with them. Don't get me wrong, Im no photogragher but I think I did pretty good. So here you go....
























Thank you Shannon for lending me your headbands and Thank you Lauren for making them.

Sunday, May 16, 2010

A post 5 years in the making...

Come June 6th, my son will be turning 5 years old. I was looking at old pictures and remembered how tiny he was. Children do grow up fast and if you don't pay attention, you will miss something. Jeremiah was born at 8:02 AM on a Monday morning. 8lb 7oz and 21in long. As you can see he had a cleft lip when he was born. I didn't care. He was mine and I loved him.

This is one of his very first pictures. He was a few hours old.
This was when he was brought home. I remember bringing him was such an overwhelming experence. I'm a first time mom and if it wasn't for the help of my parents I dont know if I have handled everything I did. They watched him so I can take naps and they helped me out so much when I needed them for anyting.

He's so cute. He was much of a handful back then.

This has got to be one my favorate pictures of him.

There is his lip again. He had surgry for it on October 31st, 2005.

LOOK SHANNON!!! Jeremiah and Logan when they liked each other. Back when they were so cute it made you sick.

This was a hard pitcure to take bc he doesnt like to stay still for anything. This was just luck. (He's thinks he's innocent)


Jeremiah's first chrismas. Yes I dressed him up as Santa. The boy sitting next to him is his nephew Isaiah. Yes nephew...Jeremiah is an uncle and he's not even 5 yet.

Very first birthday! He was so happy to see cake.


His Baptism.


Jeremiah playing around. Him and his bunny face.

My thug boy. Momments like this makes me wonder if I need to nail his window's shut when he gets older.


Just "Goofing" around.

Those were my ears from GradNite....he wont give them back.

This is soooooo cute. He's in footed pjs watching TV.

Always smiling.


His first trip to the zoo.


His first pair of glasses.
Jeremiah drives me crazy and makes me want to bang my head againest the wall but no matter what i love him and could never see my life without him. He is my everything. He's the reason I smile, my purpose to wake up, my drive in life, and he's all mine. i may share him with other people like family and friends but that will never come between me and my love for him. Soon he'll be 5 and he'll be going to kindergarden and going to big boy school. He's not a baby anymore but that doesnt chage the love I have for him.

Monday, May 10, 2010

Dang Jingles

Ok so if you follow me on Twitter then you know that I have been watching Deadliest Catch. If you don't then you should. Heck they are even following me. It's kinda cool. Well Shannon bought all 5 seasons of it starting season...4 I think there is this jingle at the beginning of ever disk. It got into our heads and we make jokes every time we hear particular words. So i had to post the song in video form so I can share the jingle with everyone. I do need to apologize. I do notice Im posting a lot of videos lately and nothing really to say but honestly, nothing is really happening in my life enough to talk about it.


Sunday, May 2, 2010

The Last Airbender

Okay so everyone should know Im a big Anime person. When I heard they were makig a live-action movie of the last airbender I flipped out. I Love Aang and Sokka always makes me laugh because is such an idiot. Plus after a while I started think Zuko wasnt that bad looking for a cartoon guy. I really hope that this movie does well so Book 2 can be made. Book 2 Toff (I cant spell her name right, sorry) shows her face. So here you go. I have some traliers here for you to watch. Plus side: Jackson Rathbone is in the movie.